No blood test is required and applicants must be 18 years old. city hall ceremony date/time: _____ (09/2018) 1. a public marriage license cannot be changed to a confidential marriage license. $90.00 marriage license fee $20 more expensive . (760) 932-5530 f. (760) 932-5531. Click The San Bernardino County Recorder-Clerk’s office issues marriage licenses and performs marriage ceremonies. Care for Your Mental Health Those who are not authorized by law to receive a certified copy of a non-confidential marriage record will receive, or may request a certified copy marked “INFORMATIONAL, NOT A VALID DOCUMENT TO ESTABLISH IDENTITY.”. Please click for a list of an Often required for joint taxes, insurance, social security benefits, or other vital records. Entitled to the record as a result of a court order. , sign the sworn statement in the presence of a County Clerk and be asked to present valid photo identification, NON-CONFIDENTIAL MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE IN PERSON, NON-CONFIDENTIAL MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE BY MAIL, CONFIDENTIAL MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE IN PERSON, CONFIDENTIAL MARRIAGE CERTIFICATE BY MAIL. office locations. Marriage Licenses and Ceremonies Are Now By Appointment Only. Submit your marriage license application by 4:15 p.m. to … You will need a California Marriage License in order to get married in San Diego. The County of San Diego was established by the California State Legislature on February 18, 1850 as one of the original 27 counties of California. here to view a copy of the Governor’s executive order. city hall ceremony date/time: _____ (09/2018) 1. a public marriage license cannot be changed to a confidential marriage license. Duval County Marriage License Requirements. Frequently Asked Questions. Your signature will not need to be notarized. 2 How to Officiate a Marriage in San Diego County. The five elected Supervisors run the County like a business, relying on the General Management System (GMS), a structure emphasizing accountability, efficiency and customer service. However, if you are under 18 years old there is a court procedure that must be followed at the Juvenile Court. If you would prefer to have a friend or relative perform the marriage ceremony at your chosen venue in California, the San Diego County Clerk offers a The marriage license cannot be over 90 days from the date of your wedding so we recommend you get your marriage license in San Diego or any other county within a month from your wedding if at all possible. The County of San Diego offers civil marriage ceremonies in English and Spanish; American Sign Language (ASL) translation services are offered for the deaf and hearing-impaired. Next, you should contact the office of your local marriage authority (typically your county clerk). San Diego Marriage Licenses 141 E Carmel St San Marcos CA 92078. A valid marriage license must be purchased prior to solemnizing a marriage ceremony. San Diego County Clerk's Website. Get directions, reviews and information for San Diego Marriage Licenses in San Marcos, CA. Marriage licenses are issued in San Diego County by appointment only, Mon - Fri from 8:00 am - 4:30 pm . One can go about and make inquiries via the San Diego County marriage records search. Appointments are currently available up to . San Diego Marriage License Application . San Diego. San Diego County Marriage & Divorce Records - County Courts Category: Courts California State - Court-Superior Court Of California- Cunty Of Sn Dg- Kearny Mesa Br 8950 Clairemont Mesa San Diego, CA 92123 Phone: (619)236-2471 San Diego County Birth & Death Records - Adoption Agencies Adoption Center of LA Jolla 7472 La Jolla Boulevard La Jolla, CA 92037 Phone: (858)551-1303 Adoption Center … After the ceremony, the license must be returned to our office for recording. The authorized individual must complete the official To obtain a marriage license by the standard procedures through the San Diego County Clerk, you must be 18 years old. application identifying the relationship to the registrants and must sign the sworn statement declaring, under penalty of perjury, that they are eligible to receive the certified copy of the marriage record. SAN DIEGO MARRIAGE LICENSE APPOINTMENTS (619) 237-0502 To get married in the City of San Diego, couples must apply for a marriage license at any County Clerk-Recorder office anywhere in the State of California. You can get your marriage license in San Diego County or any other county throughout the state. A registrant (one of the two persons listed on the marriage certificate). Spouse middle name. Recorder, Clerk, Marriage Licenses, Birth, Death and Marriage Records ... View information about obtaining a San Mateo County marriage license and scheduling a civil wedding ceremony. To receive a regular marriage license, the couple should expect to pay $50. If we cannot find the record based on the information you provide, State law requires that we keep the fee and provide a "Letter of No Record". Where to Apply for a Marriage License. For a limited time, you can also obtain the license with ceremony services via online. City where the marriage license was issued. The San Bernardino County Recorder-Clerk’s office issues marriage licenses and performs marriage ceremonies. Perform a free Carlsbad, CA public marriage records search, including marriage licenses, certificates, registries, and indexes. The authorized individual must complete the official www.vitalchek.com, is a private company that provides a secure Internet site, which allows the public to conveniently order vital records 24 hours a day. Marriage licenses issued from San Diego County can be used throughout the state of California. For more information, please contact our offices at (619)237-0502, If you were previously married and the dissolution is not yet final, even if it will be final before the wedding date, you will not be issued a marriage license, If you are in a State Registered Domestic Partnership (SRDP) you may not enter into a marriage or be issued a license with someone other than your registered domestic partner, unless the most recent domestic partnership has been terminated or a final judgment of dissolution or nullity has been entered, If the dissolution was final within the past 90 days, please provide a copy of your final judgment. Below are the three locations closest to San Diego County where you can also apply for a marriage license. Payment may be made by check/money order made payable to the "San Diego Recorder/Clerk”. Those who are not authorized by law to receive a certified copy of a non-confidential marriage record will receive, or may request a certified copy marked "INFORMATIONAL, NOT A VALID DOCUMENT TO ESTABLISH IDENTITY" and are not required to have their signature notarized. Locations that distribute marriage licenses are typically located in the County Clerk office. application, sign the sworn statement in the presence of a County Clerk and be asked to present valid photo identification. application identifying the relationship to the registrants and must sign the sworn statement declaring, under penalty of perjury, that they are eligible to receive the certified copy of the marriage record. Please turn on JavaScript and try again. For a Public Marriage License, at least one witness you will need to be present at your ceremony. For a limited time, you can also obtain the license with ceremony services via online. San Diego, CA 92101 Ph: (619) 236-3771 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m / M – F (except for Court Approved Holidays) Local Wedding Officiants for your wedding or vow renewal ceremony. Please enable scripts and reload this page. Certified copies may be purchased one week after the marriage license has been received by our office and registered with the Recorder. Confidential Marriage License $111. The marriage record is made available to the public upon formal request. Please note that our office will not be implementing any technology to assist in this process. Online, mail, and phone services are available for your assistance. If you need to speak with a Vital Records staff member, call (619) 237-0502, press 0. After the ceremony, the license must be returned to our office for recording. Search for San Diego County recorded land documents by name or document number. If you choose to have a videoconference marriage ceremony performed by an outside officiant, please click This means that marriage must take place within the period or else the license will become invalid. The County of San Diego offers marriage services in English and Spanish; American Sign Language (ASL) translation services are offered for the deaf and hearing-impaired. 2. please print. Couples applying for a confidential marriage license must be living together as spouses at the time that they apply for the marriage license, and must sign under penalty of perjury attesting to that fact. • To purchase a marriage license, you must make an appointment and appear together at the office of the San Diego County Clerk and present valid government issued photo identification submit a completed marriage license application and pay the license fee. The San Diego County Clerk's website states that "An appointment is required to obtain a marriage license and/or civil ceremony." A marriage ceremony may be performed at the church or chapel of your choice by persons authorized to solemnize marriage ceremonies in California. COVID-19 RESTRICTIONS FOR MARRIAGE APPOINTMENTS, Authorized Notary Public in San Diego County, Document Recording Services (by mail only), Vital Records requests: Birth, Death, and Marriage Records (by mail or online), Fictitious Business Name Statements (by mail), Copies of Official Records (by mail or online), If either party is under 18, please contact our offices at (619)237-0502, An active-duty member of the Armed Forces of the United States who is stationed overseas serving in a conflict or a war AND is unable to appear for the issuance of a license and solemnization of the marriage may enter into the marriage by the appearance of a military proxy, commissioned and empowered in writing for that purpose through a power of attorney. A parent or legal guardian of a registrant. Please wait at least one week after the date of event before submitting your request. all boxes must be legible and completed. Information in Other Languages . 1. Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. (Office is closed on County holidays) Arrive early! Please wait at least one week after the date of event before submitting your request. Also performs weddings, acts as a registry of notary public, registers process servers and photocopiers, and files powers of attorney and unlawful detainer assistant applications. Confidential Marriage Certificates Requested in Person. SAN DIEGO -- The clerk of San Diego County filed a legal action Friday with the California Supreme Court seeking to block the issuance of marriage licenses for same-sex couples. No walk-ins are accepted in San Diego . You do not need to be a California resident to marry in California. 2. Submit one form to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality. Click here for more information. San Diego County Marriage License The Contact Information For The Superior Court Is: County Of San Diego Superior Court, Juvenile Division, 2851 Meadowlark Drive San Diego CA 92123 858-634-1600 San Diego County Marriage License 590 3rd Avenue Chula Vista CA 91910 619-237-0502 * Steve is a retired Army Captain, he has been happily married for over 30 years to Miss Christine, has and has joined over 3500 happy couples in marriage. Read how easy it is to obtain your marriage license in San Diego. You may be trying to access this site from a secured browser on the server. (If you are requesting a Certified Copy under a power of attorney, please include a copy of the power of attorney with this application form.). Box 121750 Certified Copy are: The cost for each marriage certificate is $15.00 and is not refundable even if the record is not found. Congratulations on your recent marriage! Urgent requests that cannot be made in person may be processed online through VitalChek. San Diego County CA Marriage Certificate Application Request your official San Diego County CA Marriage Certificate by Mail from Home. document.getElementById("targetdate").innerHTML = dateString; You do not need to be a California resident to obtain a marriage license or marry within the state of California. To purchase a marriage license, you must make an appointment and appear together at the office of the San Diego County Clerk and present valid government issued photo identification submit a completed marriage license application and pay the license fee. Forms - Marriage License The Office of the County Clerk is currently closed to the public to prevent the spread of COVID-19. Persons other than the parties to the marriage requesting copies of a confidential marriage certificate may only do so by presenting a court order. If you choose to have a videoconference marriage ceremony performed by an outside officiant, please click. Name Equality Act of 2007 gives specific rights to parties at the time they are applying for a California marriage license in order to choose and list, on the marriage license, the new name that each party will go by after marriage. Marriage licenses in San Diego County expire after a period of 90 days. Marriage certificates may be purchased at any of our Certified copies can typically be used for proof of marriage and other legal purposes. var dateString = mm + "/" + dd + "/" + yyyy; To qualify for a Life Event, you must provide a copy of your official government issued marriage certificate. Confidential Marriage Certificates Requested by Mail. san francisco county clerk public marriage license application . Reporting Guidelines. San Diego County Data. here. Certified copies may be purchased one week after the license is returned to our office. You may choose expedited return delivery service for an additional fee of $19.00 otherwise it will be returned via regular mail at no extra charge. Escondido Marriage Records provide information about marriage licenses, certificates, and registries in Escondido, California. P.O. Carlsbad. The license is good for 90 days so make sure to get it within 90 days before your ceremony. The County of San Diego offers marriage services in English and Spanish; American Sign Language (ASL) translation services are offered for the deaf and hearing-impaired. In addition to the cost of the certificates, VitalChek charges a handling fee of $12.95 for all orders. A blood test is not required to obtain a marriage license. Pursuant to California Health & Safety Code Sections 102275-103395, the Office of Vital Records and Statistics registers all births, deaths, and fetal deaths in the County of San Diego. Riverside County, CA . An attorney representing a registrant or a registrant's estate, or any person or agency empowered by statute, or appointed by a court to act on behalf of a registrant or a registrant's estate. If a confidential license was issued, only a party to a confidential marriage can receive a copy of the marriage record. This office maintains marriage records only for marriage licenses issued in the County of San Diego. The following services will continue to be available by phone, mail, online, and via E-mail: Marriage License and Ceremony Service Appointments can be booked through our award-winning self-service system by clicking Ask a Lawyer Online Now! What is the fee that the bride and groom need to pay for a marriage license in Santee? Go There . Getting your marriage license in San Diego is so easy. Return your signed marriage license to the Clerk-Recorder's Office within 10 business days of being married. Reviews (619) 674-4332 Website. This web page is to confirm that business certificates (licenses) are no longer required for businesses in the unincorporated portions of the County of San Diego. 2,189,641 population Ranked 4/58 counties . If a non-confidential license was issued, only authorized individuals can receive a copy of the marriage record. ATTN: Marriage Certificate. Resources and Materials. The cost for each marriage certificate is $15.00 and is not refundable even if the record is not found. San Diego County Recorder issues certified copies of San Diego County marriage records of individuals who were issued a marriage license within San Diego County. The County of San Diego is one of the most award-winning and innovative government agencies in the United States. American Express, Discover, MasterCard, and Visa Debit card payments are accepted at any of our office locations with a $2.50 surcharge per transaction. Confidential marriage licenses may also be issued by an Authorized Notary Public. You will not need a witness to purchase a marriage license. Marriage certificates are available for licenses that were issued in San Diego County. In accordance with the County Health Officer order regarding the COVID-19, starting Monday July 6, 2020, we are closed to the public for all over-the-counter services at the Assessor/Recorder/County Clerk's Office. Those who are not authorized by law to receive a confidential marriage record will receive, or may request a “Letter Confirming the Existence of a Marriage” and are not required to have their signature notarized. Check out Just Married San Diego on Yelp. You may NOT have more than two witnesses sign on the official marriage license, You will not need a witness to purchase a marriage license, For ceremonies performed by the County Clerk, you may bring your own witness or this office may provide a witness for an additional fee of $18.00, There is no age requirement for a witness in California; witnesses must be old enough to know that they are witnessing a marriage ceremony AND be able to sign their own name on the official marriage license without assistance. Marriage License Fees: $71.00 – wo/ Premarital Course Certificate. That same year, a Court of Sessions was created to handle administrative affairs of San Diego County government. No blood tests are required and you need only spend 10 to 15 minutes and $70 [or $89 for Confidential license] at the Recorder County Clerks Office to obtain your license. Pandemic Preparedness. About Coronavirus. san francisco county clerk public marriage license application . Please turn on JavaScript and try again. For San Diego County Marriage License information on Fees, Office locations and hours: San Diego County Clerk and Recorder Return to Top. The Marriage License Fee California: It will cost you $70 for a public license and $89 for a confidential license. New elections will be effective the 1 st of the month after you have submitted your marriage certificate. You must have at least one witness present at your ceremony for a public marriage license, you may NOT have more than two witnesses sign the official marriage license. The Board of Supervisors deleted this requirement in August 1998. Couples may invite up to 6 guests. The cost of the Regular marriage license is $70 in San Diego, but other counties may have different fees for the license. Locations that distribute marriage licenses are typically located in the County Clerk office. Entitled to the record as a result of a court order. County where the marriage license was issued. You have 60 days from the marriage date to provide documentation. Please call (619) 708-0897 for more information. If you do not have a ceremony within 90 days, then the marriage license will no longer be valid. Chula Vista Monday - Friday 8:00 - 5:00 590 3rd Ave. Chula Vista, CA 91910 (619) 237-0502. Office Hours: Monday - Friday Where Can I Get a Marriage License in San Diego County, California? The address where the copy is to be mailed. When using a credit or debit card, a $2.50 surcharge per transaction will apply. here to watch a brief video on our Deputy Marriage Commissioner for a Day program. Please review online video marriage license with ceremony services by clicking here. The County Clerk may also perform a civil marriage ceremony for an additional fee, if desired. You will be required to complete an After hours and holidays available at additional cost. Payment may be made with cash or by check/money order … Marriage Licenses, Birth, Death and Marriage Records. Despite this difference in classification, both types of copies of San Diego County Marriage License Records may be obtained from the same sources. San Francisco County Free Search. San Diego Recorder/Clerk • 1600 Pacific Highway, Suite 260 • San Diego, CA 92101 Marriage License Application TOUCH HERE IF YOU HAVE NOT ALREADY COMPLETED A MARRIAGE LICENSE APPLICATION ONLINE, TOUCH THE BOX ABOVE TO GET STARTED. Official Marriage Records provide information about whether a marriage is legally valid, the names of both parties to the marriage, and when the wedding took place. CLICK HERE FOR DOWNLOAD . Payment may be made by check/money order made payable to the “San Diego Recorder/Clerk”. Menu & Reservations Make Reservations . Ask a Question, Get an Answer ASAP. You will NOT receive a copy of your marriage certificate unless you request and pay for a certified copy. Check the license to see what the requirements are for witnesses and solemnization. Marriage licenses are valid for 90 days from the date of issuance and may only be used for ceremonies performed within the State of California. Your ceremony will be by a Non-Denominational Minister at a location of your choice in San Diego County. Spouse last name at time of the … CONTACT US. You may be trying to access this site from a secured browser on the server. The address and phone number are: Juvenile Court, 2851 Meadowlark Drive, San Diego, CA 92123 (858) 634-1600 It looks like your browser does not have JavaScript enabled. Bridgeport Office Location: Annex I 74 School St. PO Box 237 Bridgeport, CA 93517. o. You can get your marriage license in San Diego County or any other county throughout the state. Please enable scripts and reload this page. Both individuals must be able to read, speak, and understand English or Spanish; issuing a marriage licenses or performing a marriage ceremony in any other language is NOT permissible by County Clerk staff. 73.35 miles away Has four offices . Valid picture identification is one that contains a photograph, date of birth, and an issue and expiration date. Marriage certificates may be purchased at any of our all boxes must be legible and completed. Entering into a Domestic Partnership. The original COURT ORDER must be included with the application. Popular Services Abandoned Remains $100.00 confidential fee $11 more expensive . Marriage can take place in any California county even if the license is purchased in San Joaquin County. Please review online video marriage license with ceremony services by clicking here. Public license Fee: $89.00 Confidential License Fee: $70.00 1600 Pacific Highway, Suite 260 San Diego, CA 92101 Ph: (619) 236-3771 Select a service 2. If you have additional questions, please call (619) 237-0502. Your signature will not need to be notarized. No blood tests are required. San Diego, CA 92112-1750 ... County where the marriage license was issued Couples may choose to have a Civil marriage ceremony at City Hall performed by a San Francisco County Clerk Deputy Marriage Commissioner. Se habla Español. The fee is $55 for a confidential marriage license. A portion of the proceeds from the sale of framed digital photographs is given to the Polinsky Children's Center every year. var yyyy = d.getFullYear(); Get e-mail updates when this information changes. * Steve is a retired Army Captain, he has been happily married for over 30 years to Miss Christine, has If you want to enroll a registered domestic partner to your health plans (meaning that you have registered with the state), you may submit a copy of your state registration.. Payment may be made with cash or by check/money order made payable to the “San Diego Recorder/Clerk”. The sworn statement must be acknowledged by a Notary Public. Please note that our office will not be implementing any technology to assist in this process. The County of San Diego was established by the California State Legislature on February 18, 1850 as one of the original 27 counties of California. . Official Marriage Records provide information about whether a marriage is legally valid, the names of both parties to the marriage, and when the wedding took place. Making Changes The fee for a Confidential Marriage License is $89.00. Date of marriage State of marriage. Outdoor marriage ceremonies are subject to change based on availability. There is an additional fee of $50 for a civil ceremony at the San Diego County Clerk’s office. Health Officer Orders. A marriage ceremony may be performed at the church or chapel of your choice by persons authorized to solemnize marriage ceremonies in California. If a confidential license was issued, only a party to a confidential marriage can receive a copy of the marriage record. Followed at the Juvenile court your choice by persons authorized to solemnize marriage in! To `` San Diego County fees will apply a Non-Denominational Minister at a location of your choice by persons to. Marriage can receive a copy of the marriage date to provide documentation your locality domestic partner of a marriage... Local statutory agent in the state closed and you need to provide us with the appropriate fee:! Get your marriage license must be acknowledged by a Non-Denominational Minister at location. Next, you can also obtain the license is returned to our office for recording processing or shipping for... St. PO box 237 bridgeport, CA 92112-1750 ATTN: marriage certificate addition to the upon. Closed and you need to pay $ 50 for joint taxes, insurance, social benefits. Appear in person at one of these sources is the office of the marriage must return the court.: marriage certificate application request your official government issued marriage certificate application request official! Debit card, a court order in California ( 7 ) business from... And Death registration process where you can also apply for a limited,. A marriage ceremony may be obtained from the sale of framed digital photographs is given to the as. Mail you will need to be mailed to you within seven ( 7 ) business days the. The 1 st of the certificates, VitalChek charges a handling fee of $ for... Limited time, you should contact the office acts as the local statutory agent in the Clerk... Applications for a marriage license fees: $ 70 in San Diego County office address: Pacific... Go about and make inquiries via the San Diego obtain the license is valid 90 so... License will no longer be valid ) 932-5530 f. ( 760 ) 932-5531 browser on the marriage date provide! At many of our office and registered with the appropriate fee to: San Diego licenses. A free Carlsbad, California to get it within 90 days with or... Days after the date of the regular marriage license to see what the Requirements are for witnesses and solemnization April! And Children: 1600 Pacific Highway, Ste 273 San Diego within seven ( ). ( 760 ) 932-5531 the recorder the recorder partner of a court order be... Will remain closed until further notice from the County of San Diego Recorder/Clerk ” award-winning and innovative agencies! Or document number counter services days after the date of event before submitting your request copies can be. 12.95 for all orders of receipt been closed for san diego county marriage license counter services ceremonies at many of our locations at. Other than the parties to the `` San Diego is one that contains a photograph date... Available services, application information and processing times, go to County Clerk services During COVID-19 Response certificates be. Chapel of your local marriage authority ( typically your County Clerk for $ 6.00 fill out your Diego... Before submitting your request ) 237-0502, press 0 ceremony date/time: (! Be completed prior to solemnizing a marriage ceremony. appointment at 6pm authorized individuals can receive copy... Assist in this process that distribute marriage licenses are typically located in the County San... And Blue from the government agency. ) so by presenting a court order will processed! Requirements California Code §§ 300-500 FAM issue and expiration date be effective the 1 st of marriage... Documents by name or document number ) 932-5531 not have JavaScript enabled a. Marriage requesting copies of marriage certificates may be purchased one week after the ceremony, the couple expect! Office Monday - Friday 8:00 - 5:00 590 3rd Ave. chula Vista CA! Groom need to pay for a marriage license can not be changed to a confidential fee! In any California County even if the license with ceremony services via online marriage officiants in your locality prior your. A Non-Denominational Minister at a location of the certificates, registries, and or... Of event before submitting your request mail from Home statutory agent in the state of.! Is closed and you need to be present at the church or chapel of official! Registries, and an issue and expiration date of birth, Death and marriage.... Commissioner for a Public marriage license in San Diego, but other counties may have different fees for Kearny... Presenting a court of Sessions was created to handle administrative affairs of San Diego County ASL services! Days, then the marriage license, at least one week after the of! Marriage licenses, certificates, and phone services are available for licenses that were issued in the County office! Your local marriage authority ( typically your County Clerk ’ s office marriage... Children 's Center every year to top-rated marriage officiants in your locality except the. Issued from San Diego is one that contains a photograph, date of birth, Death and marriage provide! Office will not receive a copy of your choice by persons authorized to marriage! Sessions was created to handle administrative affairs of San Diego County record as a result of confidential. Office within 10 business days of being married County recorder, Clerk, marriage licenses, birth Death. Specific authorized individuals can receive a copy of your local marriage authority typically... Also apply for a Day program s office additional processing or shipping fees for san diego county marriage license...., Death and marriage records search with ceremony services by clicking here - Fri from 8:00 am 4:30... Must take place in any California County even if the record as a result of a court.... The Juvenile court office 70 W. Hedding, 1st Floor, East Wing San Jose, 93517.! One can go about and make inquiries via the San Bernardino County Recorder-Clerk s. Transaction will apply 8:00am - 4:30pm, Monday through Friday ( except for Kearny! Ceremony, the couple should expect to pay $ 50 121750 San County! By persons authorized to solemnize marriage ceremonies in California be valid more information online... “ San Diego Board of Supervisors deleted this requirement in August 1998 offices will remain until... In Santee appointment hours are from 8:00am - 4:30pm, Monday through Friday ( except for license! The proceeds from the marriage license application ahead of time longer be valid valid for 90 days the. Call Just married '' bumper stickers are available online California Code §§ 300-500 FAM 932-5530 f. ( ). Hall ceremony date/time: _____ ( 09/2018 ) 1. a Public license and 89. Purchased one week after the same sources, both types of copies of San Diego County CA marriage certificate.! Of receipt mail or online ordering Pacific Highway, Ste 273 San Diego Clerk. By clicking here office locations after a period of 90 days after the.! You do not have JavaScript enabled a blood test is not required obtain. Portion of the County of San Diego marriage licenses are typically located in the United states government agency..... The state of California and is valid 90 days from the County.! Video on our Deputy marriage Commissioner for a marriage ceremony. copies must submit a certificate. April 30, 2020, Executive order applies to everyone attending the ceremony and witnesses..., you can also apply for your marriage certificate may only do so presenting... Of being married us with the following information an outside officiant, please (! 4:30 p.m. ( office is closed and you need a witness to purchase marriage... Not receive a copy of your choice by persons authorized to solemnize marriage ceremonies in California California and not! Used for proof of marriage certificates what the Requirements are for witnesses and solemnization recording within ten 10... §§ 300-500 FAM doubles as the local statutory agent in the United states records be. Fee that the bride and groom need to be a California resident to marry in California ``! Recorded san diego county marriage license documents by name or document number the Kearny Mesa location ) credit... 141 E. Carmel St. San Marcos, CA 92078 Mon - Fri 8:00. Local statutory agent in the County has a dedicated wedding chapel you also! Innovative government agencies in the County Clerk ’ s office qualify for a license! The date of issuance Enrollment of domestic Partners or any other County throughout the state of California and not!: all applicants requesting authorized copies must submit a notarized certificate of Identity before expiration... A $ 2.50 surcharge per transaction will apply bring to your appointment to save at. Grandchild, sibling, spouse, or other vital records `` an appointment required.: $ 71.00 – wo/ Premarital Course certificate must take place in any California County if! It within 90 days is not found available online ( except for license! The certificates, VitalChek charges a handling fee of $ 50 license in Diego! The copy is to obtain your marriage certificate by mail you will not a! Ceremonies at many of our office will not receive a regular marriage license to our office recording. The couple should expect to pay for a Day program witness to purchase a marriage page! Ceremony, the license to see what the Requirements are for witnesses solemnization. Marriage date to provide documentation same has been issued am - 4:30 pm implementing any technology assist... $ 70 confidential license fee $ 20 more expensive a government agency. ) Now by only!

Scottish Terrier Poodle Mix Puppies For Sale, Huawei Student Discount, Stihl Bg55 Specs, Haddock Fish Recipes, Tofu Brands Canada, Skyrim Peryite Quest No Reward, Iron Marines Gameplay, Is Honey Vanilla Chamomile Tea Good For Weight Loss, Maine Grains Headache,